Whitney M. Young Celebration of Diversity & Inclusion

The Urban League of San Diego County (ULSDC) is committed to serving under-represented populations of individuals and their families. We have accomplished some fantastic results, recently, in the areas of parenting, employment and financial asset building for re-entry, homeless, child welfare, and youth populations. Our organization will be celebrating our annual diversity awards dinner, Thursday, December 5, 2019, 6 p.m., at U.S. Grant Hotel, 326 Broadway, San Diego, CA 92101.  Dreams for a better life do come true, just ask our clients.  This is a time that we should be uplifting and celebrating the work and leadership of diversity and inclusion.  This event helps our organization raise the funds needed to support our programs so that we can continue to positively impact and empower our participants in helping themselves.

Honorees for 2016:
Bernard Ashcraft
Harold Brown
Jake and Eva Crawford
Pierre B. Frazier
Kathleen Harmon
Pradeep K. Khosla
Cecil H. Steppe
Honorees for 2018:

Senate President Pro Tempore Toni G. Atkins

Kirby Brady

Janice Brown

Marcela Celorio

Zeeda Daniele

Kathy Patoff

Becky Phillpott

Nancy Sasaki

Dee Thomas

Vickie E. Turner

Honorees for 2017:

Dr. Robert L. Gillespie, M. D.

Curtis Moring, Jr.

Dr. Elijah Walter Miles

The Honorable Shirley Weber, Ph.D., Assembly Member, CA-District 79

Debra Zanders Willis

2019 ULSDC  I  All Rights Reserved  I  Privacy Policy  I  Terms of Use


  • Facebook - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle